The Greater Missouri Leadership Foundation is delighted to announce our 2024 Women of the Year honorees:

Community Leader of the Year – Angie Long, Founder, Kansas City Current; Chief Investment Officer, Palmer Square Capital Management 

Inspirational Leader of the YearAngela K. Drake, JD, Clinic Founder – Emerita, University of Missouri School of Law, Veterans Clinic 

Civic Leader of the YearDeAngela Burns Wallace, Ed.D, President & CEO, Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation 

Alumna Leader of the Year – Dr. Leigh Anne Taylor Knight, Executive Director & Chief Operating Officer, The DeBruce Foundation, Greater Missouri Leadership Challenge Class of 2010 

Each of these women fulfill the definition of the Greater Missouri woman and have impacted their industry, community, and our state. We are pleased to honor each of them with our organization’s highest honor.

The 2024 Greater Missouri Women of the Year celebration is scheduled for Wednesday, July 17, 2024. Guests will attend a luncheon at the CPKC Stadium in Kansas City from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm. Attendees will be inspired as they learn more about the honorees’ leadership experiences and contributions to the community.

This event and awards have been presented annually since 2006 by the Greater Missouri Leadership Foundation to recognize prominent female citizens of Missouri who exemplify the Greater Missouri Woman.